Forever Living Aloe Products review

Hi guys!

The lovely Gina Ryan got in touch with me about trying out some of the Forever Living Aloe Products that were suitable for both myself and Finn. As I’m a fan of natural products and eco friendly alternatives I agreed to meet her for a lovely chat and I brought the products home to try out.
I was not disappointed!

In this post I’m going to be talking about some of the Forever Living Aloe Products that I’ve been using these past few weeks.

Aloe Lotion:
A great moisturiser, soaks in straight away and doesn’t leave you or baby feeling greasy. It nice and light on your skin.

Aloe Vera Gelly:

Finn didn’t have too much trouble with his teeth, so most of the time he was quite happy drooling away on his hands or his Sophie la Girafe. But there was one day he was really cranky and irritable as his two bottom teeth started coming up at the same time. I kept this in the fridge so it was nice and cool on his gums. He stopped fussing pretty much straight away. I’m not sure if he was too distracted with what I’d just given him, but I’m gonna say that it worked like a charm because he was fine for the next couple of hours after that.


Aloe Moisturising Lotion: (Purple Label)

An all round great product.

This moisturiser was so light on my skin, it was lovely! Personally, I like something with a bit of UV protection for the day, but it’s perfect as a night cream or as a primer for under your make-up. It also makes for a great hand cream! Like I said, an all rounder.


Aloe Propolis Cream:

My personal favourite product!!

Bee Propolis is used worldwide for it’s medicinal properties. It’s known to be a natural antibacterial, anti-fungal and anti- inflammatory.

Finn had a little rash on his torso which the public health nurse said was a bit of dry skin. I started using this on him after his bath or daily top and tail wash and his raised, bumpy rash cleared right up after a few days. I also used it on his cheeks to clear up the last remaining bit of baby acne, his skin still isn’t 100% clear, but his complexion has definitely improved and the redness is gone as you can see from these before and after pictures.

  Finn’s skin at about 2 months old
  After I started using the Propolis cream Three weeks later and although his skin isn’t 100% clear, the redness has gone and it’s cleared up an awful lot. He’s also not as prone to break outs as he was before

I’m going to try it on my stretch marks and the linea nigra on my belly to see if it’ll help them fade. Watch this space.

It also makes for a great nappy cream, I apply it to Finn every night because he’s in his nappy for about 10/11 hours and we’ve had no nappy rash.

One thing I love about the Forever Aloe Products is their multiple uses. They’re natural and gentle enough for both you and your baby. You don’t need to go buying multiple products for different members of your family. So even though they might seem pricey, you’re getting a lot more for your money. There’s also a 60 day money back guarantee if you’re unhappy with any product.

If you’d like to know more about the products featured in this blog post or about how to become a forever living distributor then you can contact the lovely Gina through her Facebook Page. – A x

Leave a Reply

