Day to Night- Summer Dress

So we’re still waiting for our summer to arrive here in Ireland. But last weekend was Spraoi, a three day annual festival of street acts, art and music. It also marked 5 years since myself and Ross shared our first kiss! D’aww!!!! (It’s ok to be soppy on your anniversary!)

I wanted to wear a dress. Something light and summery and I happened to pick up this stunning little bargain in Zara. 

  

   
   
As I mentioned in an earlier post, I don’t usually do sleeveless, but I fell in love, It’s just so different and it was on sale, so I snapped it up for €20. WIN! 😉

I paired it with a pair of my comfy, reliable sandals from Primark and a yellow clutch bag from Stradivarius.

 
 I love the orange detail on the sandals. They’re so simple yet they add a nice little pop of colour.

       
  
  
The clutch I picked up years ago and I never really knew what to pair it with. Of course that’s all changed (Hello Pinterest <3) I’ve only used it a few times, but it’s one item in my wardrobe that I just can’t bring myself to purge. Believe me, when it comes to my wardrobe, I’m ruthless!

  
To jazz the outfit up for a night out I ditched the flats for nude heels and a dark green blazer from H&M.

   
  

   Like the clutch bag, I’ve had this blazer for a few years. But unlike the clutch bag, I’ve worn it so many times. It’s one of my favourite items in my wardrobe.

  
   

   The nude heels are another wardrobe staple, like the black blazer mentioned in an earlier post.

I’ll be aiming to do a post on creating a capsule wardrobe. So watch this space! It may take a bit of time 😉

– A xx

Dress- Zara, Similar here
Sandals – Primark/Penneys (old), Similar here & here
Clutch- Stradivarius (old), Similar here
Nude Pumps – Barratts (old), Similar here
Green Blazer- H&M (old), Similar here

Leave a Reply

