Chambray and Mint with Lace Details

It’s summer! Well almost Summer, here in Ireland we tend to get the best weather the first 2 weeks of June (during exam season) and the first two weeks of September (Back to school season) Everything in between is a mixture of torrential summer showers, not the warm kind, blustery winds and overcast days. I long for some Vitamin D!

  
But to hell with it! It’s mid July, it’s 16 Degrees and You can’t go wrong with Chambray!

One of your wardrobe staples and definitely an item worth investing in. Whether it’s a shirt, a dress etc. If you search chambray on Pinterest you’ll see from the results just how versatile it is.

  
I don’t usually do sleeveless shirts, but I love this because It’s nice and loose, it’s cool and the lace detail is so pretty!

  Sooo Pretty!!!

I picked up the shorts in Penneys/Primark for €3! Seriously. I’m going back to get a few more pairs. Very few things in my wardrobe fit my I between sizes, post partum body, so obviously I needed shorts for the amazing summer we’re having (Its my excuse and I’m sticking to it!) and I saved €9 on these babies!


They’re nice and loose and comfy, but they still make my bum look good so it’s a win win!

The necklace is old. I picked it up in Zara 2 years ago. As I mentioned in an earlier post. Zara is my go to for amazing statement pieces.



The sandals are from Penneys/Primark and I love them because they’re so understated. I don’t usually do diamanté either, but they can dress up any outfit and they’re super comfy. I’m all about comfort these days! They cost me around €10 and the blush colour means that they go with pretty much everything!


  
Shirt- F&F for Tesco, Similar here & here
Shorts- Primark, Similar here & here
Necklace- Zara
Sandals- Primark, Similar here

One thought on “Chambray and Mint with Lace Details

Leave a Reply

