Girls Night Outfit Details

Last weekend was my first proper night out in over a year! It was long overdue.
I won’t lie to you, it was fun! So much fun in fact that my head and my voice the next day were a bit worse for wear. There was a lot of talking and laughing and catching up with people who I hadn’t seen in so long. Most of them didn’t even know I’d had a baby! I took that as a compliment πŸ˜‰

IMG_1169_Fotor
I wanted to feel sexy but keep it somewhat casual and seeing as we’re still waiting for our lovely Irish summer I decided to keep the shorts, but skip the bare legs and opt for patterned tights instead.

IMG_1286
A gorgeous top, shorts, tights and heels are my go to outfit if I want to feel glam yet laid back. Add a tailored blazer for that sophisticated edge and there you have it!

There’s one rule that I always follow when choosing an outfit. Don’t show too much flesh. If I’m wearing shorts without tights, then I’ll wear something that covers me up on top, or if I’m wearing something low cut, then I’ll pair it with jeans.

You can make an exception for a killer dress, depending on the style and the weather.

I picked up this shirt in Spain last year and I’m so in love with it. The silk is nice and cool and it flows really nicely. I love the detail on the sleeves and the zip detail on the front.

IMG_1289_FotorIMG_1287IMG_1288
I’ve had these shorts for years! Right now they’re the only ones in my possession that fit my postpartum shape! So I guess you could say that they were a sound investment and probably only cost less than €10
IMG_1290 IMG_1291IMG_1292

You can’t go wrong with a black blazer, it’s a staple for any wardrobe. The blazer is one of the most versatile items of clothing out there and it’s worth investing in one… or six!
IMG_1304IMG_1306IMG_1307

This bag was a birthday gift from a very special friend of mine (Hello China Doll) and it’s perfect for adding a splash of colour to any outfit. It also comes with a cross body and a wrist strap!

IMG_1293 IMG_1294 IMG_1295

I fell in love with this necklace as soon as I saw it. Zara is my go to for an amazing, affordable, statement piece.
IMG_1296 IMG_1297IMG_1299
IMG_1300

The shoes! Admittedly they’ve seen better days, but they cost me €20 and they’re still going strong. I’ve had them for about 8 years and they’re still my go to heels. You can’t go wrong with black patent and a cheeky bit of leopard print.

IMG_1309IMG_1310
IMG_1311

Silk Shirt: Massimo Dutti – Similar here & here
Shorts: (old) Primark – Similar here & here
Longline Blazer: (old) Primark- Similar here & here
Bag: Mulberry
Necklace: Zara
Shoes: (old) Shoe Rack – Similar here & here

2 thoughts on “Girls Night Outfit Details

Leave a Reply

