Date Night Details

I decided to keep my outfit comfy with jeans and flats and fitting into one of my pre pregnancy tops was a pretty good feeling! πŸ˜€

The jeans I purchased in Spain last August when I was about 8 weeks pregnant, I was so bloated that it was the perfect time to try on a few pairs to last me well into the pregnancy and after.
I did invest in a couple of pairs of Maternity jeans (H&M Godsend!) but for the most part I made do with wearing my own clothes, comfortable clothes. So I bought the jeans in size 10 an they were really soft, and stretchy as a result I fit into them straight after the baby was born and I wore them up until I was about 7 months pregnant.
It was the best investment I made throughout the pregnancy. Having a nice pair of jeans that were comfortable, fit really well and looked good made a huge impact on my confidence and comfort and it meant that I didn’t have to go down the whole lounging around in my pyjamas or throwing on a tracksuit/pair of sweatpants.* I was able to pull an outfit together, which I know might seem like the last thing on your mind, but trust me. Get in that shower and get dressed. Even if you’re just going to be sitting on the couch with your new baby all day, you’ll feel ten times better!

IMG_0451

*Note: There is absolutely nothing wrong with lounging around in your pyjamas or sweatpants. I’ve just never been a tracksuit person or staying in my pyjamas all day. But, to each their own and there is definitely no shame in it. You just had a baby!!!!

The top was an old top from Penneys/Primark. I’ve had it for about 5 years now and It’s my go to. I always feel amazing when I wear it. It’s such a lovely fit, it accentuates my waist and covers up any bloating/lumps/bumps you may have after a big meal.
IMG_0435

The leopard print flats were another Penneys purchase and I recommend everyone invests in a pair. I wouldn’t be a huge fan of animal print but these are the one thing I’d wear. They’re super cute and add a bit of edge to any outfit.

IMG_0429

Definitely a staple piece in my wardrobe!

My hair and make-up I kept really simple.

IMG_9939
I’m quite lucky when it comes to my hair, I wash it and dry it and it pretty much turns out this way.
My lovely friend Mark over at Eden has been doing my hair for years and he always does a wonderful job. He pretty much gets free reign to do whatever he wants at my annual haircut :O I know, I really need to visit him more often.

I’m not really one for crazy make-up everyday. My skin is quite clear for that very reason, so I don’t feel the need to cover it up. I do however believe in protecting your skin and I always use a tinted moisturiser with SPF! I know I live in Ireland and 90% of the time it’s overcast, but still, It’s important. BB creams are the bomb! and my favourite at the moment is Rimmel’s 9 in 1 BB cream, it’s SPF 25 too and it’s light, it covers well and is just an all round great product. I use it every day and it’s relatively cheap.

BB-Cream_PRODUCT_01
Tip: Boots do great 3 for 2 offers on make-up every now and again so I make sure to stock up on a few of my staple products.

For my lips I used Max Factor Lipfinity in No.6 Royal Plum.

IMG_0366Β  #NoFilter

Screen Shot 2015-06-07 at 08.47.08

Again a great product, it’s non sticky and long lasting. It’s my go to, especially when it’s a really windy day and you don’t want your hair sticking to your lips!

Jeans: Massimo Dutti
Top: (old) – Similar here and here
Shoes: (old) Similar here

2 thoughts on “Date Night Details

Leave a Reply

